Spring Shift

The sounds of spring are in the air once again. I listen to the wind whistle through the fresh green leaves and watch the sun dance in perfect time in the shaded corner near the back fence. A bird calls out but I refuse to respond. Today is my time to listen and observe.

Uh…oh…I notice that my boy is 15 yards away inside the house. He is tapping with purpose on the family iPad as he builds yet another crafty mine. “Get the ball and glove!” rings in my inner ear …these moments are fleeting. The winter of life will arrive and the moment of spring will be lost.

Shift…

20130528-103653.jpg

Leave a Reply

